TABOO TUESDAY TOPIC: Surrender

KTKards6Yes, I know I’m a day late again. I think this will be the last post for this blog. For almost three years I’ve tried to attract readers, but I’ve come to the conclusion very few people give a darn what I have to say. I supposedly have 108 followers, but most weeks Facebook tells me I’ve “reached” two to five people. I feel like I’m wasting my time and my breath. My publisher has shut down, so none of my books is available any longer. I’d say my writing journey has been a complete failure, but I know that God’s economy is far different from mine, and that if even one person has been touched by my words, in His eyes, that’s a success.

Someone I know tried to commit suicide yesterday. Another friend succeeded in that quest many years ago. No, I’m nowhere near that kind of depression. And even if I were, I don’t think I could ever be that selfish. Suicide is cowardice. It’s passing off your problems, guilt, and pain to those you supposedly love and who love you. The solution to problems isn’t suicide. It’s surrender. Remember the old hymn? All to Jesus, I surrender. All to Him I freely give. I will ever love and trust Him. In His presence daily live. So I surrender my writing career to Him. If He wants it to continue, He’ll show me.  In the meantime, God bless you all. Teresa

About TeresaGPollard

Born and raised in Richmond, VA, I am a Christian Mom, Grandma, Sunday School Teacher, and now Author. My goal is to reach people with the Truth of God's Word and help them to apply it to their real world situations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

